Contact Information

Cyprus has ranked first in Europe for the ratio of beaches that received the “Blue Flag”, to the total number of beaches in the country, for the twelfth year in a row. 8 Cyprus beaches were awarded the Blue Flag for the first time in Cyprus, in 1995.

In 2017, a total of 63 beaches and one marina have been awarded the Blue Flag.

Ammochostos free are is the leading city regarding the Blue Flags, with Ayia Napa counting 14 flags, while 9 flags were awarded by the Municipality of Paralimni.

pernera beach
Pernera Beach, Ammochostos

Limassol should as well be proud, as the community of Ayios Tychonas received 10 blue flags, including the Limassol marina.

Nissi Beach, Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach, Ayia Napa
NIssi Beach (tourism) by Doros Theodorou
NIssi Beach by Doros Theodorou

The Municipality of Paphos secured 6 flags and 3 flags were secured by Larnaca, Yeroskipou, Peyia and Neo Chorio. Pentakomo, Pyrgos and Polis Chrysochous received two flags. A Blue Flag was taken by Voroklini, Pervolia, Parekklisia, Yermasoyia, Ayios Athanasios, Episkopi and Pissouri.

ayia thekla
Ayia Thekla beach
  • Polis Chrysochous camping site
  • Polis Chrysochous municipal beach
  • Souli Beach, Neo Chorio Community Board
  • Xistarokambos beach, Neo Chorio Community Board
  • Laourou, Peyia Municipality
  • Coral Bay, Peyia Municipality
  • Pachyammos 1, Geroskipou Municipality ()
  • Faros, Pafos Municipality
  • Municipal Baths, Pafos Municipality
  • Alykes, Pafos Municipality
  • Vrysoudia B, Pafos Municipality
  • Vrysoudia A, Pafos Municipality
  • Pachyammos, Pafos Municipality
  • Pachyammos 2, Geroskipou Municipality
  • Geroskipou, Geroskipou Municipality
  • Pissouri, Pissouri Community Board
  • Curium Beach, Episkopi Comminity Board
  • Akti Olympion A, Limassol Municipality
  • Akti Olympion B, Limassol Municipality
  • Miami, Agios Athanasos Municipality
  • Dadousi, yermasoyia municipality
  • Castella, Agios Tychonas Community board
  • Armonia, Agios Tychonas Community board
  • Aphrodite, Agios Tychonas Community board
  • Vouppa, Agios Tychonas Community board
  • Loures, Agios Tychonas Community board
  • Santa Barbara beach, Agios Tychonas Community board
  • Parekklesia, Parekklesia Community Board
  • Panagies, Pyrgos Community Board
  • Aoratoi, Pyrgos Community Board
  • Governor’s Beach, Pentakomo Community Board
  • Kalymnos, Pentakomo Community Board
  • Mckenzie, Larnaka Municipality
  • Phinikoudes, Larnaka Municipality
  • Castella beach, Larnaka Municipality
  • Kaphizis, Pegeia Municipality
  • Yanathes, Voroclini Community Board
  • Ayia Thekla, Agia Napa municipality
  • Macronissos, Agia Napa municipality
  • Landa, Agia Napa municipality
  • Nissi Bay, Agia Napa municipality
  • Nissi, Agia Napa municipality
  • Vathia Gonia, Agia Napa municipality
  • Pernera A, Agia Napa municipality
  • Katsarga, Agia Napa municipality
  • Loukos tou Mandi, Agia Napa municipality
  • Pantahou, Agia Napa municipality
  • Gliki Nero, Agia Napa municipality
  • Ammos tou kampouri, Agia Napa municipality
  • Kermia-Limnara, Agia Napa municipality
  • Konnos, Agia Napa municipality
  • Nissia Loumbardi, Paralimni Municipality
  • Protaras, Paralimni Municipality
  • Vrisi A, Paralimni Municipality
  • Vrisi B, Paralimni Municipality
  • Vrisi C, Paralimni Municipality
  • Pernera P, Paralimni Municipality
  • Louma, Paralimni Municipality
  • Ayia Triada, Paralimni Municipality
  • Faros, Pervolia Community Board
  • Kappari, Paralimni Municipality
  • Limassol Marina
Blue Lagoon Akamas Cyprus
Blue Lagoon Akamas Cyprus
Cape Greko by Johnny H¢jfeldt
Cape Greko by Johnny H¢jfeldt



Leave a Reply